During a recording job, the Rimage software does temporarily cache some or all of the data on the local hard drive. This data does exist as long as the job is running and is stored in readable format; it is not encrypted.
Once the job is complete, the temporary data will be removed from the hard drive. If you have older software and utilize a static cache, the static cache will be overwritten with 0's by a background thread. If you utilize the latest software or have older software set to a dynamic cache, the dynamic cache is deleted as soon as the job completes.
If you utilize a custom or 3rd party client that copies data to the Rimage prior to submitting a job, this data may remain after a job. It is the responsibility of the client to remove the data if it copies it.